The Biochemical Society Education Group Committee (1999)

The Education Group is organised by an elected committee of up to 11 people, each of whom serves on the committee for 3 years. (Re-election for one further 3 year period is possible.) The committee meets twice a year, usually in conjunction with a main meeting of The Biochemical Society, and normally organises two colloquia per year. The annual general meeting of the group is usually held during the December meeting of the Society. Vacancies on and nomination for the committee are listed annually in The Biochemist but nominations for new committee members are always welcome at any time.

Dr. Keith R.F. Elliott (Chairman)
School of Biological Sciences
University of Manchester
2.205 Stopford Building
Oxford Road
MANCHESTER   M13 9PT
Tel.:  0161 275 5076/5634
Fax.:  0161 275 5082/5456
E-mail: Keith.Elliott@man.ac.uk

Dr. Les Jervis, (Secretary/Treasurer)
Department of Biological Sciences,
University of Plymouth,
Drake Circus,
Plymouth,
PL4 8AA.
Phone:  01752-232929 (Direct line)
Fax:      01752-232970
e-mail:   ljervis@plymouth.ac.uk

Prof. C. F A Bryce
Department of Biological Sciences
Napier University
10 Colinton Road
Edinburgh
EH10 5DT
Tel.: 0131-455-2525
Fax.:  0131-447-6875
E-mail   c.bryce@napier.ac.uk

Dr. E A Carrey
Royal Free and University College Medical School
University College London
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Royal Free Campus
Rowland Hill St.
London
NW3 2PF
Tel: 020 77940500 Ext 4961
Fax: 020 77949645
Email: eacarrey@rfhsm.ac.uk

Dr. D. Harris
Department of Biochemistry
University of Oxford
South Parks Road
OXFORD  OX1 3QU
Tel: 01865 275263
Fax: 01865 275259
E-mail: harrisda@bioch.ox.ac.uk

Dr. M H R Lewis
School of Biology and Biochemistry
Queen's University of Belfast
Medical Biology Centre
Belfast
BT9 7BL
Tel: 01232 272099
Fax: 01232 236505
Email: m.lewis@qub.ac.uk

Dr. Carol Phillips
Nene-University College,
Boughton Green Road,
Northampton
NN2 7AL
Tel.: 01604 735500
Fax.: 01604 716165
E-mail: carol.phillips@nene.ac.uk

Dr. Clare Sansom
3, Yarnton Close
Emmer Green
Reading
Berks RG4 8UW
Tel.: 0118 947 9471
E-mail: c.sansom@mail.cryst.bbk.ac.uk

Dr. Andrew Searle
School of Life Sciences
University of North London
Holloway Road
LONDON   N7 8DB
Tel.: 020 7607 2789 (Ext 2122)
Fax.: 020 7753 5081
E-mail: HXCZSEARLEA@unl.ac.uk

Professor Ian C. Shaw,
Centre for Toxicology,
University of Central Lancashire,
Preston,
Lancashire,
PR1 2HE.
Tel 01772 893683
Fax 01772 892903.
E-mail: i.c.shaw@uclan.ac.uk

Dr. Chris  A. Smith
Dept. of Biological Sciences
Manchester Metropolitan University
Chester Street
MANCHESTER   M1 5GD
Tel.:  0161 247 1222
Fax.:  0161 247 6325
E-mail: C.A.Smith@mmu.ac.uk

Dr.  J. Hywel  Thomas
Medical School Office
UMDS Guy's  Hospital
London Bridge
LONDON   SE1 9RT
Tel.:  020 7955 5000
Fax.:  020 7407 0082
h.thomas@umds.ac.uk


The Biochemical Society,
59 Portland Place,
London W1B 1QW;
Tel: 020 7580 5530; Fax: 020 7637 3626;
E-mail: genadmin@biochemistry.org