Biochemical Journal - Electronic submission and Peer Review Biochemical Society
HomeSearchFeedbackLinksJoin the Society
MeetingsMembershipPolicy ActivitiesProfessional ActivitiesEducationThe SocietyContacts


































Hormone Group

The committee of the Hormone Group of the Biochemical Society and the Society for Endocrinology welcomes suggestions for meetings and suggestions/nominations for committee members. Please direct all enquiries to Dr Linda Pooley pooleyl@hri.sari.ac.uk.

The Annual General Meeting of the Hormone Group will take place in the board room of the offices of the Biochemical society, Portland Place, London on Monday December 3rd at 14:00.

News
Committee members
Forthcoming colloquia

News

The committee is please to welcome four new members who will start their term of office at the 2001 AGM. they are, Dr Ferenc Antoni (Edinburgh), Dr Nick Morris (Newcastle), Dr Tim Palmer (Glasgow and Dr Dave Smith (AstraZeneca)

Committee members

Dr Iain J. McEwan (Chair)
Department of Molecular and Cell Biology
Institute of Medical Sciences
University of Aberdeen
Foresterhill
Aberdeen AB25 2ZD
Tel: 01224-273107
Fax: 01224-273144
e-mail: iain.mcewan@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Linda Pooley (Secretary)
Hannah Research Institute
Ayr KA6 5HL
Tel: 01292-674000
Fax: 01292-674004
e-mail: pooley@hri.sari.uk
Dr D. Robert E. Abayasekara
Department of Veterinary Basic Sciences
Royal Veterinary College
Royal College Street
London NW1 OUT
Tel: 020-7468 5246
Fax: 020-7388 1027
e-mail: rabayase@rvc.ac.uk
Dr John White
Institute of Reproductive and Developmental Biology,
Imperial College School of Medicine,
Hammersmith Hospital campus,
London W12 0NN
Tel: 0207-594-2131
Fax: 0207-594-2189
e-mail: j.o.white@ic.ac.uk
Professor Malcolm Parker (Soc. Endocrinology Representive)
Institute of Reproductive and Developmental Biology
Imperial College of Science Technology and Medicine,
Hammersmith Campus
150 Du Cane Road,
London W12 ONN.
Professor John Davey
Department of Biological Sciences
University of Warwick
Coventry CV4 7AL
UK
Tel: 02476-524204
Fax: 02476-523701
e-mail: J.Davey@warwick.ac.uk
Dr David R. Poyner
Pharmaceutical Sciences Research Institute
Aston University
Aston Triangle
Birmingham B4 7ET
Tel:
Fax:
e-mail: poynerdr@aston.ac.uk
Dr Ferenc Antoni,
MRC ESS Group,
Department of Neuroscience,
University of Edinburgh,
1 George Square,
Edinburgh,
EH8 9JZ.
TEL: 0131-651-1884
FAX: 0131-650-6530
e-mail: ferenc.antoni@ed.ac.uk
Dr Nick Morris,
School of Biochemistry and Genetics,
The University of Newcastle,
The Medical School,
Newcastle upon Tyne,
NE2 4HH.
TEL:
FAX:
e-mail: N.J.Morris@ncl.ac.uk
Dr Tim Palmer,
Molecular Pharmacology Group,
Davidson Building,
Division of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology,
Institute of Biomedical and Life Sciences,
University of Glasgow,
Glasgow, G12 8QQ.
TEL: 0141-330-4626
FAX: 0141-330-4620
e-mail: T.Palmer@bio.gla.ac.uk
Dr Dave Smith,
Team Leader CVGI,
AstraZeneca,
12F24 Mereside,
Alderley Park,
Macclesfield,
Cheshire,SK10 4TG.
TEL: 01625-230408
FAX: 01625-516667
e-mail: dave.smith@astrazeneca.com

Forthcoming colloquia

"Lessons from the type II family of G-protein coupled receptors: ligands, receptor structure and function"
The Biochemical Society Meeting 676, Heriot Watt University, Edinburgh, 8-10 April 2002.
Organiser Dr David Poyner (Aston) D.R.Poyner@aston.ac.uk


Biochemical Society/Portland Press
59 Portland Place
London
W1B 1QW
United Kingdom

Biochemical Society Membership Office
Portland Customer Services
Commerce Way
Whitehall Industrial Estate
Colchester
Essex
CO2 8HP
United Kingdom
Administration:
Tel: 020 7580 5530 - Fax: 020 7637 3626
E-mail: genadmin@biochemistry.org

Editorial:
Tel: 020 7637 5873 - Fax: 020 7323 1136
E-mail: editorial@portlandpress.com

Meetings:
Tel: 020 7580 3481 - Fax: 020 7637 7626
E-mail: meetings@biochemsoc.org.uk

Membership:
Tel: 01206 796 351 - Fax: 01206 799 331
E-mail: Membership@Biochemistry.org