Biochemical Journal - Electronic submission and Peer Review Biochemical Society
HomeSearchFeedbackLinksJoin the Society
MeetingsMembershipPolicy ActivitiesProfessional ActivitiesEducationThe SocietyContacts


































Techniques Group


Committee members

Alan Entwistle (Chair) Ludwig Institute for Cancer Research
Courtauld Building, 91 Riding House Street, London W1P 8BT
Tel: 020 7436 8441; Fax: 020 7255 2629;
alane@ludwig.ucl.ac.uk
Prof. Stephen E. Harding
(Acting Secretary)
NCMH Physical Biochemistry Laboratory
University of Nottingham, Sutton Bonington, LE12 5RD
Tel: +44(0) 115-951-6148; Fax: +44(0) 115-951-6142;
steve.harding@nottingham.ac.uk
O. Byron University of Glasgow
o.byron@bio.gla.ac.uk
A. Entwistle Ludwig Institute for Cancer Research, London
alane@ludwig.ucl.ac.uk
J. GrahamPeter Jost Enterprise Centre, Liverpool
j.m.graham@livjm.ac.uk
D. James University of Kent
d.c.james@ukc.ac.uk
K. KadlerUniversity of Manchester
karl.kadler@man.ac.uk
J.N. Keen University of Leeds
j.n.keen@leeds.ac.uk
E. Liddell University of Wales
liddell@cardiff.ac.uk
J.S. Thompson Health and Safety Services, Manchester
Stuart.Thompson@man.ac.uk


Committee Members - Areas of Special Interst

David Perrett Separation science (HPLC,CE)
Electrophoresis
Proteome analysis(incl Mass Spec.)
Olwyn Byron Analytical Ultracentrifugation
Small and wide angle x-ray and neutron scattering
Hydrodynamic bead modelling
Viscosity and digital densitometry
Steve Harding Hydrodynamics
Glycopolymers
Light scattering
Macromolecular Interactions
Bacterial spores and virus structure
David James Mass. spec.(natural and recombinant glycoproteins)
Rapid monitoring of recombinant proteins(optical biosensors(SPR),2D Chromatography,CE)
Proteome Analysis (2D electrophoresis+ Mass Spec.)
Jeff Keen Biomolecular analysis(Protein sequencing,Peptide synthesis,Mass Spec(MALDI and Electrospray),Amino Acid analysis,PR-HPLC,Electrophoresis)
Protein Structure Determination(Carotenoid binding proteins)
Signal Transduction(Membrane receptor-G- proteins,ion channels)
Tony Watts Biophysical methods(NMR,Spectroscopy)
Membranes
Proteins
Lipids
Karl Kadler Electron microscopy,mass mapping of large biomolecules by quantitative scanning transmission electron microscopy
Protein self assembly(extracellular matrix,collagen and collagen-associated proteins),protein expression,site-directed mutagenesis,protein purification(HPLC,FPLS,SMART)



Biochemical Society/Portland Press
59 Portland Place
London
W1B 1QW
United Kingdom

Biochemical Society Membership Office
Portland Customer Services
Commerce Way
Whitehall Industrial Estate
Colchester
Essex
CO2 8HP
United Kingdom
Administration:
Tel: 020 7580 5530 - Fax: 020 7637 3626
E-mail: genadmin@biochemistry.org

Editorial:
Tel: 020 7637 5873 - Fax: 020 7323 1136
E-mail: editorial@portlandpress.com

Meetings:
Tel: 020 7580 3481 - Fax: 020 7637 7626
E-mail: meetings@biochemsoc.org.uk

Membership:
Tel: 01206 796 351 - Fax: 01206 799 331
E-mail: Membership@Biochemistry.org